Let’s talk.

Talk about what? I don’t know, maybe something awesome like. . . THE HOBBIT!! Full disclosure, my ManCrushMondays will always and forever go out to Bilbo Baggins. Don’t judge me, I just love the little guy! You know you’re pretty awesome when Leonard Nimoy made a song about you (he really did, look it up).  But in the second Hobbit movie, The Desolation of Smaug, I got mad at him! Yes it’s true. You remember that part when he was talking to Gandalf outside of the forest? And he was like:

“I was going to tell you… I found something in the Goblin tunnels.” And Gandalf goes:

“Found what? What did you find?” Then Bilbo reaches in his pocket and holding the ring about to tell him that he got this magical ring that turns him freaking invisible but then HE DECIDED NOT TO and said:

“My courage.”

That made me mad! Like!! AH!!!!  Mind you, when I watched this movie for the first time I was on a date and it took everything in me not to take off my shoe and throw it at the screen, after all I didn’t want to scare off my date, but now that I think about it I should’ve!!! Opportunity wasted!!!!!!!!!!!! However, no matter how mad I was/still am at Bilbo, I still love him. In the words of John Green:

 I don’t know a perfect person. I only know flawed people who are still worth loving.

#Relationshipadvice

Moral of the story: Don’t stay mad at loved ones.There’s always a good John Green quote for anything. When you’re on a date don’t resist the urge to throw your shoe at something. And Bilbo Baggins is amazing.